awww..

not Appu Ghar, please. Every time we traveled to Delhi, mostly because Jalandhar did not even have an excuse of an airport, I used to whine, beg and cry to be taken to Appu Ghar. Thanks to trains that run perceptually late, we always reached Delhi, an hour or so too late for Appu Ghar, but with just enough time for me to tire myself acting all mopey. That was eons ago and now I am more than decade too late.

2 responses to “awww..

  1. awww indeed! I dont think I have ever been there also.. but I had dreamt of it a lot when I was a kid.

  2. Essel world, Bombay, is the next on my list. Haven’t been there either, for that matter, I haven’t been to Bombay even. Anyway, I hope they don’t bring that down before I manage to get there.

Leave a Reply

